Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 724
Registration date : 2008-01-26

PostSubject: Everyday Life With A Ghost   Sat May 24, 2008 1:29 am

A haunted trailor?
Sounds ridiculous, huh?
Here is my very true story.
I married in 1982. He was a Vietnam veteran, a marine, and during the time of war he survived many, life threatening situations.
His job was a machine gunnist. In battle, their life expectancy is under one minute. He lived to come home.
After returning to the U.S. when his term was up he dealt with another life crisis, a motorcycle wreck that almost killed him.
He developed an attitude that 'when his time came, he wasn't going to go'.
He was a welder by trade and he was proud of his aluminum handling abilities. Apparently, aluminum is a difficult metal to work with and when being tested for your certifications in it, you must be able to 'do a row of dimes' where you leave spots of dime shaped aluminum circles in a neat row.
We bought an old trailor in 1987. It was built in 1968. Like I said, it was old, but we could afford it and it was ours. No more horrible landlords.
Moving ahead, we had a daughter in 1989. In November of 1991 he had a fatal heart attack at home. It was in our old trailor.
Two minutes till midnight on Nov. 18 he rolled out of bed and onto the floor. I heard the thump and called his name. No response except for a sharp gasp. I turned on the light and found him laying there.
I called for paramedics and they got there fast, but they couldn't save him.
By the way, I did try CPR. His eyes were open but unseeing. He kept gasping for breath on a regular cycle but the air that I gave him didn't seem to help any and his mouth felt cold and artificial. Horrifying.
It is an experience that never leaves you. Anyway, as I said, he did die.
Well, if you've ever had paramedics at your home, you know that they leave a terrible mess. No matter how horrible the circumstance may be, it is still left up to you to clean up the aftermath of a death.